Competitive examination is the soul of every college. The competitive examination committee has played a crucial role in conducting and guiding the students to shape their career and we have been playing the same role since 2012-13.Sincere efforts have been made earlier to this era to bring the students in the stream of competition and every student has aware that competition has no alternatives and students have to compete to conquer the peak of success. This is the motto of competitive examination committee.

The committee had released a notification regarding the conduction of college level competitive examination AAKANKSHA in November 2017 and Rs.50 was collected from registered candidate each for exam expenditure. The examination was conducted on 7/1/2018; Sunday between10.00 am to 11.00 am carrying 100 marks. The level of syllabus was of State Service Examination conducted by Maharashtra Public Service Commission.  The result was declared on Tuesday, 9/1/2018.There were 92 candidates who registered for the examination. Nearly Rs. 30 was conceded for the examination and remaining 20 rupees were refunded back immediately to the each candidate. The results of the examination were as follows.

Seat. No. Rank Name of the candidate Class Marks/100
SMCS31 1 Mr. Gandole Mahesh Parashram S.Y.B.Sc. 72
SMCS57 2 Mr. Pawar Rushab Kailas S.Y.B.Sc. 64
SMCS37 3 Miss. Kasgonde Shivani Suresh F.Y.B.Sc. 60
SMCS39 3 Miss. Kharate Pooja Sahebrao T.Y.B.Sc. 60
SMCS65 3 Mr. Satalkar Pankaj Ravindra F.Y.B.Sc. 60
SMCS72 3 Mr. Sonawane Shubham Keshav T.Y.B.Sc. 60

Competitive Examination Committee,